Pottageville

Twenty five riders were out in force at the Pottageville TT. It was a beautiful night for time trailing with ideal conditions. There were 7 Road Bike racers, and Mike Grimes won the Road Bike category with an excellent 22:28, followed by Jan Jenson at 23:11, and Nik Swertfeger at 24:47. In the TT bike category 18 riders competed with Shawn Wilcox was the fastest at 21:12, Peter Henry a close second at 21:18, and Dave Pierce rode in at 22:07. Tonight at the turn some riders had to wait to complete their turn. I noted the delay and the times were adjusted. If you have been held up, notify Sarah at the completion of the TT. Thanks to Dan Horchik for volunteering at the turn, And Sarah as our timekeeper extraordinaire.

Next week, by popular demand we go to our annual TT at the Loretto Loop. It is located west of Hwy 50 and north of Hwy 9. It is an excellent circuit. Please go to the Website for directions. The voluntolds are Don Adam and Fulvio Cubello.

Yours in time trailing,

Bob Spencer

Overall							
Place	Bib	Name	Category	Time			
1	25	Shawn Wilcox	TT bike	21:12.2			
2	21	Peter Henry	TT bike	21:18.2			
3	22	Dave Pierce	TT bike	22:07.7			
4	20	Mike Drukarsh	TT bike	22:16.0			
5	17	Mike Grimes	Road bike	22:28.1			
6	11	Ken McDermid	TT bike	23:01.3			
7	12	Jan Jensen	Road bike	23:11.1			
8	24	Mike Emerson	TT bike	23:13.9			
9	19	Richard Nurgitz	TT bike	23:18.3			
10	16	Dale Stansbury	TT bike	23:20.0			
11	18	Richard Hall	TT bike	23:47.4			
12	10	Agatha Kiesel	TT bike	24:13.1			
13	9	Elmore Brenton	TT bike	24:22.6			
14	15	Alex Corey	TT bike	24:25.9			
15	3	Sandor Almasi	TT bike	24:45.3			
16	6	Nick Schwert	Road bike	24:47.7			
17	4	Glen McCrone	Road bike	24:52.2			
18	14	Luke Corry	TT bike	25:03.2			
19	13	Leo Yagupolsky	Road bike	25:19.8			
20	1	Dean Robertson	Road bike	25:36.2			
21	23	Kelly Smith	Road bike	26:51.5			
22	8	Don Perry	TT bike	26:59.0			
23	7	Tony Peters	TT bike	27:02.9			
24	5	Kevin Brown	TT bike	27:09.1			
25	2	Erin Ross	TT bike	27:40.3			

Road Bike							
Place	Bib	Name	Category	Time			
1	17	Mike Grimes	Road bike	22:28.1			
2	12	Jan Jensen	Road bike	23:11.1			
3	6	Nick Schwert	Road bike	24:47.7			
4	4	Glen McCrone	Road bike	24:52.2			
5	13	Leo Yagupolsky	Road bike	25:19.8			
6	1	Dean Robertson	Road bike	25:36.2			
7	23	Kelly Smith	Road bike	26:51.5			

TT Bike							
Place	Bib	Name	Category	Time			
1	25	Shawn Wilcox	TT bike	21:12.2			
2	21	Peter Henry	TT bike	21:18.2			
3	22	Dave Pierce	TT bike	22:07.7			
4	20	Mike Drukarsh	TT bike	22:16.0			
5	11	Ken McDermid	TT bike	23:01.3			
6	24	Mike Emerson	TT bike	23:13.9			
7	19	Richard Nurgitz	TT bike	23:18.3			
8	16	Dale Stansbury	TT bike	23:20.0			
9	18	Richard Hall	TT bike	23:47.4			
10	10	Agatha Kiesel	TT bike	24:13.1			
11	9	Elmore Brenton	TT bike	24:22.6			
12	15	Alex Corey	TT bike	24:25.9			
13	3	Sandor Almasi	TT bike	24:45.3			
14	14	Luke Corry	TT bike	25:03.2			
15	8	Don Perry	TT bike	26:59.0			
16	7	Tony Peters	TT bike	27:02.9			
17	5	Kevin Brown	TT bike	27:09.1			
18	2	Erin Ross	TT bike	27:40.3			